Oh my goodness this past week at work has been 100% CRAZY! But State is now gone, even though they picked our room, and there will be no more stressing, no more extra toys, and no extra hand washing. Don't get me wrong, I applaud hand washing and think it should be used fluently in preschools especially when colds and viruses and stomach bugs are going around, but to wash the kids hands after they touch the floor, their face, anyone else in the classroom, the walls, the garbage can, after they play with toys, any part of the faces, their hair, before and after they eat, when their hands touch their mouths even WHEN they're eating, you spend all dagum day washing hands! So now guess who has raw knuckles and fingers because of washing hands so much? This girl. My hands hurt. =(
On other news, I got another Arkansas shirt today. Because I like Arkansas? No way (even though they won tonight 49-7 against UT Knox) but when I go to Erin's house and the game is on, the only way they'll let me eat anything is if I wear an Arkansas shirt! I was getting tired of my other one so I bought a new one! So I know own 2 Arkansas shirts and 2 Alabama shirts. It's really not helping support the fact that I don't like football. -sigh-
I've also been hanging with Erin a lot. Like I mean, do something with her almost every day after work a lot! I haven't gotten tired of it yet, and it's not completely awful haha :) I would consider her my best friend, yes. I tell her everything and she does vice versa. I'm not sure when I started doing that, but it just kind of happened. And it's so weird sometimes how alike we are, with the things we wear and our personalities and attitudes, even some of the things we go through! Love that girl to death. (Tonight we traded glasses too, whoohoo!)
The other day I realized I have been home more than I've been at school this year. Don't know how I feel about that. I really want to go down there at the beginning of December for Festival of Lights to see everybody. Not to go back to anything, but to see everything that has changed now and hug the life out of people who don't see anything differently! Like my LT family and Singers and people like that.
On a side note: I started a husband journal. If it sounds lame, whatever. If it sounds cool, high five.
My husband journal, an idea from an older gal pal of mine, is me just writing love letters to my future husband. And letting him know what I'm going through right now and where my heart is. It's strange when I realize what I'm doing while I'm writing but at the same time it's comforting to know that I'm writing to someone who later in life will help me through everything I'll be going through. I like to think that when I get married and I give him this book of letters/entries or whatever, he'll be able to feel like he was there for me through all of it and that he'll know me so much more.
I don't know, it makes me smile. It makes me pray for him even more. It makes my heart happy knowing that he's out there and that I'm going to meet him one day someday soon. =)
No comments:
Post a Comment