I don't like roses.
Even though I got one from one of my kids for Valentines Day, I'll live; I'm dyeing it green though hehe :D
I'm not a particular fan of Valentines Day, never have been and probably never will be. I don't have a specific reason, it's just something I don't get excited over like I do Groundhog's Day (6 more weeks of winter!!). I even make it a point to wear orange and purple.. or any other color for that matter that isn't pink, white, or red.
WELL.
This Valentine's Day was a little different:
I got to spend 9 hours of my day with 19 of the sweetest kids the world has ever known, all of which (including my downs-syndrome one) asked me to be their Valentine. Thank goodness I wore waterproof because I was tearing up at the sweetness of it all!
It was a day we were all "feelin' the looooooove" and "got the party started" by eating tons of candy, dancing, playing Pin-the-Valentine-on-the-Mailbox, dipping things - everything- in chocolate, and giving and getting little Valentine goodies :)
I wore red, I got a rose, I received and gave out a million and a half kisses, ate my weight in chocolate dipped strawberries, and have never felt more love than I have in my entire life.
Happy Valentine's Day <3
and yes, I also realize today is the day after..... bite me
No comments:
Post a Comment